Which official connectors are on this page?
Which brokers have an official AI (MCP) connector?
Checked 2026-10-20. Alpaca, Axi, cTrader, eToro, Interactive Brokers, Match-Trader, moomoo, NinjaTrader, Public, Questrade, Robinhood, tastytrade, The5ers, TradeStation, Tradier, and Webull each publish an official MCP connector on the firm's own page. Charles Schwab has not printed a connector URL (About Schwab). Each firm's page is linked below.
| Broker | Connector | Official page | Connection URL |
|---|---|---|---|
| Alpaca | Alpaca MCP | Alpaca MCP | Not on the Alpaca MCP page |
| Axi | Axi MT5 MCP | Axi product page | https://mcp.axi.com/mcp |
| cTrader | cTrader MCP | cTrader MCP | Not on the cTrader MCP page |
| eToro | eToro MCP | eToro Claude guide | https://mcp.public-api.etoro.com |
| Interactive Brokers | Interactive Brokers MCP | IBKR AI integrations | https://api.ibkr.com/v1/api/mcp-public |
| Match-Trader | Match-Trader Broker Management MCP | Match-Trader MCP docs | https://mtr-broker-management.match-trade.com/mcp |
| moomoo | moomoo MCP | moomoo MCP overview | https://mcp.moomoo.com/mcp |
| NinjaTrader | NinjaTrader MCP | NinjaTrader connect | https://mcp-demo.tradovateapi.com/mcp (demo), https://mcp-live.tradovateapi.com/mcp (live) |
| Public | Public MCP | Public MCP | https://mcp.public.com/mcp |
| Questrade | Questrade MCP | Questrade MCP | https://mcp.questrade.com/v1/brokerage/mcp |
| Robinhood | Robinhood Trading MCP | Robinhood onboarding | https://agent.robinhood.com/mcp/trading |
| tastytrade | tastytrade MCP | tastytrade MCP | No hosted URL on the tastytrade MCP page |
| The5ers | The5ers MCP | The5ers MCP | https://mcp.the5ers.com/mcp |
| TradeStation | TradeStation MCP | TradeStation MCP | https://mcp.tradestation.com/v2/mcp (ChatGPT setup) |
| Tradier | Tradier MCP | Tradier MCP | https://mcp.tradier.com/mcp |
| Webull | Webull Cloud MCP | Webull Cloud MCP | https://api.webull.com/mcp |
| Webull | Webull Local MCP | Webull Local MCP | Not on the Webull Local MCP page |
Is the tastytrade MCP live by default?
Yes. With no environment configured, the tastytrade MCP connects to the production API, where every order moves real money, immediately and irreversibly. Unset TASTYTRADE_ENV means production. Set TASTYTRADE_ENV=sandbox for an environment with no real money. Paste the order into Agent Order Check and keep the kill switch outside the agent. Checked 2026-10-18.
The tastytrade MCP page sets TASTYTRADE_ENV to sandbox in the Claude Desktop sample. The Claude Code sample on that page does not set TASTYTRADE_ENV. Unset means production. The page says to name the environment explicitly rather than relying on the default. A value the server cannot read resolves to sandbox and says so. The page says a failed instruction must not land in the same place as an unset default.
TASTYTRADE_READ_ONLY=1 withholds and refuses all 14 write and destructive tools. The page says production is the default deliberately: the sandbox does not serve market data, and a default endpoint that cannot quote would teach operators to override it without reading why. The sandbox resets every 24 hours and clears trades, transactions, and positions.
Paper first. Not financial advice.
Alpaca MCP defaults to paper. An unset tastytrade MCP is production, and the docs say every order there moves real money. Eighteen official connectors are listed, checked 2026-10-16: TradeStation MCP, Alpaca MCP, eToro MCP, eToro Agent Portfolios, Axi MT5 MCP, Webull Cloud MCP, Webull Local MCP, Match-Trader Broker Management MCP, Interactive Brokers MCP, Public MCP, tastytrade MCP, The5ers MCP, Robinhood Trading MCP, NinjaTrader MCP, moomoo MCP, Questrade MCP, cTrader MCP, and Tradier MCP. A row for those connectors is here only when the firm publishes the connector. Charles Schwab is a separate row: no official MCP server is published as of 2026-10-19.
Can ChatGPT or Claude place trades for me?
ChatGPT or Claude cannot place a trade on their own. A broker connector submits an order, drafts one for you to send, or cannot trade. Per-order approval is a setting on that connector, not on the chat app. Checked Oct 2026.
Checked Oct 2026.
| Connector | Order tool | Per-order approval |
|---|---|---|
| TradeStation MCP | Submits | Explicit confirmation before the order is placed |
| Alpaca MCP | Submits | No confirm call on the tool list |
| eToro MCP | Submits on claude.ai. Desktop is look-up only | Claude asks you to confirm on the web |
| eToro Agent Portfolios | Opens and closes positions | Not stated on the Agent Portfolios page |
| Axi MT5 MCP | Submits | Default is an approval prompt. Always allow can skip later prompts |
| Webull Cloud MCP | Drafts an instruction | You confirm in the Webull app or desktop |
| Webull Local MCP | Submits | Not stated. The page does not say the server asks first |
| Match-Trader Broker Management MCP | Cannot trade | Not an order path |
| Interactive Brokers MCP | Drafts an instruction you submit | Instructions never become orders automatically |
| Public MCP | Submits | May execute without your direct input on each transaction |
| tastytrade MCP | Submits | Order tools need a 60-second dry-run token. Cancels act on the first call |
| The5ers MCP | Cannot trade | The page says the AI cannot place trades |
| Robinhood Trading MCP | Submits | Off by default on MCP accounts. On means you place the order in the app |
| NinjaTrader MCP | Submits | Most clients pause. A client setting can skip the pause |
| moomoo MCP | Submits when trade:write is granted | The server does not stop for each order. You confirm the symbol and quantity |
| Questrade MCP | Drafts a preview you approve | You approve every order in the Questrade app |
| cTrader MCP | Submits when trading is enabled | Optional. The FAQ says you can tick Require confirmation for trading operations on the local server, or set the client to confirm tool calls |
| Tradier MCP | Submits | Not stated. The docs do not show a per-order confirm call |
| Charles Schwab | No official MCP server published as of 2026-10-19 (individual Trader API). That API is not an AI connector. Schwab blocks unauthorized agents that log in with client credentials, including Meta's Muse (Bloomberg Law). | No per-order approval is published. MCP servers Schwab is preparing can show balances and do research and cannot move money (Moneycontrol, The Next Web). |
Paste an order the agent proposed into the free Agent Order Check before you approve it. What a checker rejects is the guardrails guide. Paper first. Not financial advice.
Per-connector rows, with the source for each cell, are on Can ChatGPT or Claude place trades for you?.
What are banks doing about AI agents?
JPMorgan Chase blocks a third party that gets in by taking a customer's banking credentials and logging in, and says it supports open banking for customer-authorized data sharing (CNBC, Fortune). Charles Schwab is blocking unauthorized agents, including Meta's Muse, from moving client money, and says MCP servers it is preparing can show balances and research but cannot move money (Bloomberg Law, Moneycontrol). That bank path is separate from the broker connectors below: the customer authorizes the connector, and an order still needs the approval that row requires. This note was checked on 2026-10-17. The table is on What are banks doing about AI agents?.
Whether to give an agent a brokerage password, and the authorized connection to use instead, is on Should I give an AI agent my brokerage password?.
What does each connector reach?
TradeStation, Alpaca, eToro, Axi, Webull, Interactive Brokers, Public, tastytrade, Robinhood, NinjaTrader, and moomoo each reach a brokerage account. Match-Trader Broker Management reaches MTR Manager and MTR Admin and cannot trade. The5ers reaches account data and cannot place a trade. eToro Agent Portfolios reaches a scoped sub-portfolio, not the MCP URL.
Checked Oct 2026.
| Connector | What it connects | Paper or sim | Orders | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| TradeStation MCP | An existing TradeStation account, for clients who use Claude or ChatGPT. The product page says more AI platforms are in development, and that you request access in HUB on the Platforms page. The ChatGPT article says the connector is for eligible clients on ChatGPT Plus, Pro, Business, Enterprise, or Edu, over OAuth, at https://mcp.tradestation.com/v2/mcp. | Not stated. The ChatGPT article describes funded brokerage accounts. The product page does not mention a simulator. | Places orders. The product page says explicit confirmation is required before an order is placed, and that the order still has to pass your existing permissions and risk controls. The ChatGPT article says the AI can see balances and positions and place orders. | TradeStation MCP, ChatGPT setup |
| Alpaca MCP | Alpaca Trading and Market Data for stocks, options, and crypto: account, orders, positions, watchlists, and market data. The published setup runs locally with uvx alpaca-mcp-server and the keys in the client env block. The client table lists Local or Remote for each named client. The page does not publish a remote server URL. The page lists 65 tools. | ALPACA_PAPER_TRADE defaults to true. A free paper account is enough to start. Set it to false, with live keys, to trade live. | Places, replaces, and cancels orders, and can close one position or all of them. The stock tool includes market, limit, stop, stop-limit, trailing stop, and brackets. The page says orders execute directly against the Trading API. | Alpaca MCP |
| eToro MCP | Your eToro account from Claude, at https://mcp.public-api.etoro.com. The same URL is for Claude on the web and Claude Desktop. Sign in with the eToro account. The how-to pages on mcp.etoro.app are docs, not the connector URL. | Not stated as a host switch. The Claude guide says to start with demo when you are learning. | On claude.ai: look up the account, and take actions (place orders, move money, change settings) after Claude asks you to confirm. On Claude Desktop: look-up only. The guide says there are no write actions in Desktop with this custom connector yet. | eToro Claude guide |
| eToro Agent Portfolios | A separate product from the MCP. A sub-portfolio inside the eToro account, funded with an amount you choose, reached by a scoped API key. The page says this is a gradual rollout and marks the desktop entry Agent Portfolios (Beta). The setup prompt installs a skill from etoro.com. | Not stated on the Agent Portfolios page. | The page says the agent can open positions, close positions, check balances, and manage the portfolio the key is scoped to. | eToro Agent Portfolios |
| Axi MT5 MCP | An Axi MT5 account from Claude, at https://mcp.axi.com/mcp, over OAuth. The setup page says it can show accounts, markets, positions, and trading history, and can open, modify, or close positions. MT5 only. The setup page says the connector is in alpha. | Not stated on the Axi MCP pages checked. | Can open, modify, and close positions, and the FAQ says it can place pending orders. It cannot transfer funds, on the product page. | Axi product page, Axi setup, Axi permissions |
| Webull Cloud MCP | A hosted server at https://api.webull.com/mcp. OAuth. You authorize one or more accounts and capability groups (account info, order query, market data, security master). The docs name ChatGPT, Claude, and Grok, and show Codex, Cursor, Kiro, Zed, and Cherry Studio as well. The URL is a configuration link and is not a page you open. | Not stated on the cloud MCP page. | Trading tools create an instruction. place_stock_instruction, the option, futures, crypto, event, and algo instruction tools, and the docs say each requires confirmation in the Webull app or desktop. revoke_instruction revokes an instruction. It is not a submitted order by itself. | Webull Cloud MCP |
| Webull Local MCP | A local server, uvx webull-openapi-mcp, using an app key and app secret. It wraps Webull OpenAPI: market data, balances, positions, and orders for stocks, options, futures, crypto, and event contracts. The docs also list algo orders and combo stock orders. | The parameter table defaults WEBULL_ENVIRONMENT to uat, which the page calls sandbox. The Cursor, Claude Desktop, and Kiro examples set prod. | place_stock_order, place_option_single_order, place_option_strategy_order, place_futures_order, place_crypto_order, place_event_order, place_algo_order, and place_stock_combo_order submit. preview_stock_order and preview_option_order do not submit. Replace and cancel tools are on the list. | Webull Local MCP |
| Match-Trader Broker Management MCP | Read-only access to MTR Manager and MTR Admin for Full Server License clients. Production server https://mtr-broker-management.match-trade.com/mcp. A token from Match-Trade Broker Support, not OAuth. 23 actions. Claude web or desktop on a paid plan, ChatGPT desktop including free accounts, Claude Code, Codex, Cursor, and any MCP client that can send a custom authorization header. | Not an order path. The server only reads data. | Cannot place a trade. The docs say it cannot create or edit accounts, change groups or rules, or process deposits, withdrawals, or trades. | Match-Trader MCP docs |
| Interactive Brokers MCP | An IBKR account from ChatGPT, Claude, Grok, Perplexity, or any MCP client. Custom connector URL https://api.ibkr.com/v1/api/mcp-public. Login stays on IBKR's screen. The page lists positions, cash, margin, transactions, option chains, and linked accounts. Gemini is listed as coming soon. Not available in India or Japan. | Not stated on the AI integrations page. | Drafts an instruction. You review and submit the order in the AI Instructions tab on an IBKR platform. The page says instructions never become orders automatically. The FAQ answer to whether these integrations automate trading is no. Setup steps are on the Interactive Brokers guide. Interactive Brokers also described a very limited Autonomous AI Trading rollout, about 3,000 invited clients who had used its human-in-the-loop AI connector, where an eligible client can connect an AI agent of their choice and authorize it to trade autonomously (Fool transcript, Benzinga transcript), while the public AI integrations page still says the AI drafts instructions and instructions never become orders automatically. | IBKR AI integrations, Fool transcript, Benzinga transcript |
| Public MCP | A Public brokerage account. The platform picker names Perplexity, Claude, ChatGPT, Grok, and Muse. The FAQ says Public currently supports Claude, Perplexity, and ChatGPT, with more assistants coming soon, and that the MCP can also support other MCP clients as they adopt the standard. Assets named in the FAQ: US-listed stocks, ETFs, options, crypto, and bonds. Market data is live during trading hours. The setup steps print the remote server URL https://mcp.public.com/mcp. | Not stated on the MCP page. | The disclosure says you authorize the agent to view account data and place trades, and that trades may be executed without your direct input on each transaction. | Public MCP |
| tastytrade MCP | A self-hosted server you run from the tastytrade GitHub repo. There is no tastytrade-hosted endpoint. It exposes the Open API as tools: quotes, positions, balances, and orders. Auth is three environment variables: client id, client secret, and refresh token. Nothing is published to npm. | Unset TASTYTRADE_ENV means production, where the docs say every order moves real money. Set TASTYTRADE_ENV=sandbox for an environment with no real money. The sandbox does not serve market data, and it resets every 24 hours. Sandbox credentials are a separate OAuth application. | Five tools submit or change an order. Each needs a single-use confirmation token from its own dry-run, valid 60 seconds and bound to a hash of the arguments. tastytrade_cancel_order and tastytrade_cancel_complex_order have no dry-run and act on the first call. TASTYTRADE_READ_ONLY=1 withholds write and destructive tools. | tastytrade MCP |
| The5ers MCP | A The5ers account from ChatGPT, Claude, or another MCP client, at https://mcp.the5ers.com/mcp. The page describes account data: accounts, balances, equity, status, and platform. It recommends Always allow on the read-only tools. | Not stated. The connector does not trade. | Cannot place a trade. The page says the AI cannot place trades, alter settings, or initiate actions. | The5ers MCP |
| Robinhood Trading MCP | An existing Robinhood account from Claude Desktop, ChatGPT, Claude Code, Codex, Cursor, or Grok, at https://agent.robinhood.com/mcp/trading. The onboarding page also names Perplexity, OpenClaw, Replit, AWS Quick, Poke, and any localhost platform. You open a separate MCP account, a self-directed individual investing account, during authentication. The agent can read every Robinhood account, including account numbers. It can place trades only in the Agentic account. | Not stated on the onboarding or trading pages checked Oct 2026. The MCP account is an investing account. | place_equity_order, place_option_order, and place_crypto_order place an order. review_equity_order and review_option_order simulate an order. preview_crypto_order previews. Trade approvals are off by default on MCP accounts, so the agent can place eligible trades without your confirmation of each order. Turn the setting on and the agent proposes, and you place the order in the Robinhood app. The setting is still rolling out. Not every MCP account has it. Certain trades may still require approval when the setting is off. Built-in Robinhood Agents default the other way: trade approvals on. | Robinhood onboarding, Robinhood trading |
| NinjaTrader MCP | A NinjaTrader account from Claude Code, Claude Desktop, ChatGPT, Codex, or Cursor, over OAuth. The docs mark the server beta and not generally available. Demo is https://mcp-demo.tradovateapi.com/mcp. Live is https://mcp-live.tradovateapi.com/mcp. The overview says the agent trades futures and event contracts. Each URL is one environment, with its own accounts. | Demo trades simulated money. Live trades real money. The connect page says start on Demo. A Demo account exists only on the Demo server. | place_order submits, including a bracket. modify_order, cancel_order, and close_position change the account. estimate_order is a dry run and does not submit. Write tools except create_alert carry the destructive-action hint, so most clients pause before running them. The overview says a client may be set so the agent places trades without confirmation on each one. The trading skills still show the payload and ask before they call the tool. | NinjaTrader MCP, NinjaTrader connect, NinjaTrader skills, NinjaTrader AI page |
| moomoo MCP | moomoo OpenAPI from a hosted server at https://mcp.moomoo.com/mcp, over OAuth 2.1. The overview names Claude Desktop, Claude Code, Cursor, and other MCP-compatible tools. It does not name ChatGPT. You choose scopes: quote:read, quote:write, trade:read, and trade:write. | Not stated on the MCP pages checked Oct 2026. The tools page says trading operations involve real funds. | trade:write submits and cancels orders. quote:read and trade:read do not change the account. The tools page says to confirm the symbol and quantity before executing, and that trading features need trade:write and a trade password. It does not say the server stops for a per-order approval. | moomoo MCP overview, moomoo MCP tools, moomoo MCP FAQ |
| Questrade MCP | A Questrade account from Claude web or desktop, Claude Code, ChatGPT, Cursor, VS Code, and Codex CLI. The page prints the server address https://mcp.questrade.com/v1/brokerage/mcp. Sign-in stays on Questrade's login page. The page says the agent never sees the password. | Not stated on the Questrade MCP page. | The agent builds a preview. You approve the order in the Questrade app, or decline it. The page says the agent cannot place, change, or cancel an order on its own. Reading the account does not require trade permission. Drafting an order needs trade permission and Push Approval on app version 2.0.0 or higher. | Questrade MCP |
| cTrader MCP | cTrader Windows, cTrader Mac, or cTrader Web. Local MCP needs the desktop app with Enable MCP server turned on. Remote MCP needs cTrader Web. The FAQ says to copy the configuration from Settings, then Remote MCP, in cTrader Web. The pages checked do not print one public server URL. Named clients include Claude Code, Codex, Cursor, Windsurf, and Gemini CLI. | Not stated on the cTrader MCP pages checked. | The operations table says the local and remote servers can place orders, manage pending orders, and modify and close positions. The FAQ says that when trading is enabled, the agent can place, modify, and close real orders. | cTrader MCP, cTrader MCP FAQ |
| Tradier MCP | A Tradier account from ChatGPT, Claude web and desktop, Claude Code, Gemini CLI, and Cursor. The docs print the server URL https://mcp.tradier.com/mcp. Auth is the customer's API token. The develop page says the server is hosted and no local server is required. | PAPER_TRADING true with a paper token uses the paper account. PAPER_TRADING false with a production token uses the live account. The develop page says paper trading endpoints are included with every account. | place_equity_order, place_option_order, place_multileg_option_order, place_oco_order, place_oto_order, place_otoco_order, and cancel_order are on the tool list. The develop page says the AI places orders and Tradier executes them. | Tradier MCP, Tradier MCP develop page |
| Charles Schwab | No official MCP server published as of 2026-10-19. The individual Trader API is a developer API, not an AI connector. | Not stated. No official MCP server is published as of 2026-10-19 (individual Trader API). | Schwab blocks unauthorized agents, including Meta's Muse, that try to move client money with client credentials (Bloomberg Law). MCP servers it is preparing can show balances and do research and cannot move money (Moneycontrol, The Next Web). | individual Trader API, Bloomberg Law, Moneycontrol, The Next Web |
Does the connector name a paper or sim path?
Alpaca MCP defaults ALPACA_PAPER_TRADE to true. Webull Local defaults to uat, and its client examples set prod. Unset TASTYTRADE_ENV is production, and every order there moves real money. NinjaTrader Demo trades simulated money. eToro says start with demo. Robinhood, moomoo, TradeStation, Axi, Webull Cloud, Interactive Brokers, and Public state no paper path.
Can the connector place an order?
Alpaca executes directly. tastytrade order tools need a 60-second dry-run token, and its cancels do not. Webull Cloud and IBKR draft an instruction you submit. Public and a Robinhood MCP account may execute without a confirmation on each order. NinjaTrader place_order submits. moomoo trade:write submits. Match-Trader and The5ers cannot trade. IBKR Autonomous AI Trading is a limited rollout (Fool, Benzinga).
What will the connector not tell your agent?
TradeStation's pack records a live connection and a place-order environment. Marketing pages omit both. Alpaca's tool list has no confirm call. cancel_all_orders is not a kill switch. Webull Local examples set prod. Default is uat. A TASTYTRADE_ENV typo resolves to sandbox. Axi's product page, setup FAQ, and permissions article disagree on approval. Public's platform picker and FAQ name different assistants.
TradeStation MCP
The marketing pages do not say the connection opens on live, that place-order has its own environment field, that confirm lets orders through which the broker will not fill, or that brackets and OCO are missing on the MCP. The expert pack records those. A fresh connection read live. Set sim and read it back before any account call. Load the pack before an order.
Sources: TradeStation MCP, ChatGPT setup.
Alpaca MCP
The considerations list says orders execute directly, the server defaults to paper, and some real-time data may need Algo Trader Plus. It also says to review an AI-suggested order before confirming. There is no confirm call on the tool list. cancel_all_orders and close_all_positions are on the tool list and are not a kill word. The page does not spell the session rules. The expert pack cites Alpaca's orders docs for those: extended hours are limit-only, a bracket cannot use extended hours, options reject extended hours, and a trailing stop does not trigger outside regular hours. The pack records a docs conflict on whether overnight and GTC extended hours are enabled. Read that section before a send. Checked 2026-10-18 against the Alpaca MCP page for the paper default, direct execution, and the tool list. The kill switch guide covers the control the agent cannot write.
Sources: Alpaca MCP.
eToro MCP
Desktop cannot write. The web connector can move money after you confirm. Do not paste the guide URL in as the server. Do not paste a password, a key, or a token into the chat. The guide says that.
Sources: eToro Claude guide.
eToro Agent Portfolios
This is not the MCP URL. The page says you need an agent that can run commands, and that ChatGPT, Gemini, and Claude.ai cannot run the setup. The minimum budget on the page is $200. Do not paste the API key into a shared chat.
Sources: eToro Agent Portfolios.
Axi MT5 MCP
Three official lines describe approval, and they are not the same sentence. The product page says your approval is required for every action. The setup FAQ says any trade or order action needs your explicit approval in the chat. The permissions article says the default is an approval prompt, and that Always allow on a trading tool may execute trades without further individual approval. Read the permission you set. Claude Free can hold one custom connector. A wrong URL cannot be edited in place.
Sources: Axi product page, Axi setup, Axi permissions.
Webull Cloud MCP
The tool creates an instruction. The order still has to be confirmed in the Webull app or desktop. Only the accounts and capability groups you authorized are visible.
Sources: Webull Cloud MCP.
Webull Local MCP
Copying the example config leaves the sandbox, because those examples set prod while the default is uat. The security section says to preview a stock or option order first. The example prompts do not. The same table defaults a max notional of 10000 USD and a max quantity of 1000. Read-only is WEBULL_TOOLSETS set to account,market-data. Do not paste the app secret into the chat.
Sources: Webull Local MCP.
Match-Trader Broker Management MCP
This is not a retail order ticket. The token is a password. Do not paste it into chat. Claude's custom-connector header field needs a paid plan. The ChatGPT browser cannot pass the header this server expects. The docs say the assistant's prose around a figure can be wrong, so confirm the figure in MTR Manager or MTR Admin.
Sources: Match-Trader MCP docs.
Interactive Brokers MCP
The agent does not submit the order. You do, on an IBKR platform. The disclosure says an instruction is based on what the AI service sent and may not match what you want. Check it before you convert it to an order. The setup is on the Interactive Brokers guide. Interactive Brokers also described a very limited Autonomous AI Trading rollout, about 3,000 invited clients who had used its human-in-the-loop AI connector, where an eligible client can connect an AI agent of their choice and authorize it to trade autonomously (Fool transcript, Benzinga transcript), while the public AI integrations page still says the AI drafts instructions and instructions never become orders automatically.
Sources: IBKR AI integrations, Fool transcript, Benzinga transcript.
Public MCP
That disclosure is the opposite of a connector that stops for a confirmation on every order. Public says it does not control the third-party agent, and that you assume the risk of trades the agent places. A dedicated-account feature is mentioned for automated strategies. The page does not call that feature paper. The platform picker and the FAQ do not name the same assistant list. Use the FAQ when you need the supported list.
Sources: Public MCP.
tastytrade MCP
The default is production. The Claude Desktop sample on the docs sets sandbox. The Claude Code sample on the same page does not set TASTYTRADE_ENV, and unset means production. A typo in TASTYTRADE_ENV resolves to sandbox and says so. The dry-run token covers the five order tools and not the cancels. The default notional ceiling is 50000 USD.
Sources: tastytrade MCP.
The5ers MCP
Read-only means this connector cannot send an order. It is not a statement of whether The5ers allows an EA on the account. No EA rule from a The5ers page is on the bot-rules page, because this MCP page does not state one.
Sources: The5ers MCP.
Robinhood Trading MCP
Trade approvals default to off on an MCP account. A built-in Robinhood Agent starts with trade approvals on. The disclosure says trades may be executed without your direct input on each transaction. Read access covers every Robinhood account. Orders stay in the Agentic account. The agent cannot place a multi-leg options order. Do not paste a password into the chat.
Sources: Robinhood onboarding, Robinhood trading.
NinjaTrader MCP
The product page says every action waits for your approval. The overview says most clients pause, and that a client setting can skip that pause. The skills ask. The tools submit. Demo and Live are different hostnames. A follow-up that uses the other URL misses the account or hits the other environment. Start on Demo. The docs mark the server beta.
Sources: NinjaTrader MCP, NinjaTrader connect, NinjaTrader skills, NinjaTrader AI page.
moomoo MCP
The overview says the connector can execute trades via natural language. The confirm line on the tools page is an instruction to you, not a confirm call. ChatGPT is not in the named client list. A session without trade:write cannot submit. The pages checked do not name a paper host.
Sources: moomoo MCP overview, moomoo MCP tools, moomoo MCP FAQ.
Questrade MCP
Nothing is sent until you approve it on your phone. A cancel cannot be undone once you confirm it. History through the connection covers the last 90 days. The page says ChatGPT may show a permissions warning you can disregard. Do not paste a password into the chat.
Sources: Questrade MCP.
cTrader MCP
The intro page says AI-generated actions may trigger real trades. The FAQ says an agent can report success without a successful tool call, so check the tool result in cTrader. Remote auth is a per-account bearer token from cTrader Web. No single public server URL is printed on the pages checked.
Sources: cTrader MCP, cTrader MCP FAQ.
Tradier MCP
The ChatGPT and Claude web steps put the API key in the query string, and the sample URL sets paper_trading=false. Do not paste the token into the chat. Preview on the place-order call, the sandbox host, and rate limits are on the Tradier desk guide.
Sources: Tradier MCP, Tradier MCP develop page.
Which expert pack covers that broker?
Two of the eighteen connectors have an expert pack on this site. Load the TradeStation expert pack before a TradeStation order. Load the Alpaca expert pack before an Alpaca order. The other sixteen do not. The Interactive Brokers row links a starter guide, not an expert pack.
How do I hear when a row changes?
Leave an email in the form on this page. The note covers broker pack changes and new agent traps, about weekly, including a change on the firm bot rules page. Unsubscribe any time. The check date on these rows is 2026-10-16.
Tradier publishes an MCP server. Preview, the sandbox host, extended hours, and rate limits are on the Tradier desk guide.
Can I connect an AI agent to my Schwab account?
No official MCP server is published as of 2026-10-19 (individual Trader API). Schwab blocks unauthorized agents that log in with client credentials, including Meta's Muse (Bloomberg Law), and the MCP servers it is preparing can show balances and do research and cannot move money (Moneycontrol). Paste the order into order check, and keep the kill switch outside the agent.